Zion United Methodist Church
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Stepping out in faith to be Christ to others in the world

2018 Lay Leadership Team

2019 Lay Leadership Team 

Administrative/Financial Leadership


Admin Council Chair                                                     Arlene Crislip

Treasurer                                                                   Michelle Price

Financial Secretary                                                     Amanda Deshler

Finance Chairperson                                                       Bill Crislip   

Vice-chair of Finance                                                    Walter Rawls   

Lay Leader                                                                Richard Reichert

Associate Lay Leader                                                  Joyce Fairbanks

Lay Delegate to Annual Conference                             Richard Reichert

Alternate Delegate to Annual Conference                     Joyce Fairbanks

Staff Parish Relations Chair                            Betty Carter-Gelfuso / Walter Rawls

Trustee Chairperson                                                   Linda Struebing

Recording Secretary                                                 Vivien Richardson



Nurture/Education                                                    Sue Chamberlin                      

Worship                                                                      Peggy Bell

Mission                                                                     Lisa Hockman

Vitality / Outreach and Evangelism                              Carolyn Messer

Communications                                                        Karen Robison 


Committee Positions



Staff Parish Relations



  2018                                           2019                                           2020                                         2021


 Sue Ruach                                 Tim Alger                              Maynard Rumuly                            Sue Rauch


 Glenda Payne                             Libby Hall                             Betty Carter-Gelfuso*                    Glenda Payne

 Dennis Gallahan                     Dianne Williams                             Walter Rawls                           Dennis Gallahan




2018                                              2019                                            2020                                        2021


Pam Blalock                              Rebecca Alger                              Nancy Hicks                          Karen Robison

Margaret Rumuly                       Stacy Payne                              Joyce Fairbanks                      Margaret Rumuly

Lisa Hockman                            Donna Lloyd                              Carolyn Messer                        Lisa Hockman




   2018                                           2019                                            2020                                        2021


 Tim Alger                                Joyce Messer                              Stacy Payne                               Tim Alger

  Richard Reichert                    Maynard Rumuly                         Lisa Hockman                          Richard Reichert

  Linda Struebing*                      Ken Wolfrey                               Doug Clark                            Linda Struebing*




Bill Crislip, Chair*   

Pastor Barry Blakley

Amanda Deshler, Financial Secretary    

Arlene Crislip, Admin Chair          

Trustee Chair, Linda Struebing

Richard Reichert, Lay Leader    

Rebecca Alger, Treasurer

Other positions on Leadership Team (not required to participate on Council)


Sunday School Superintendent                                              Maxine Hulon

Church Historian                                                                  Dennis Gallahan

Child Protection Policy                                                          Vivien Richardson

UMW, President                                                                   Headley Barnsley                   

UMM, President                                                                   Tim Alger

* Denotes Chair